A Member of The Emirates Network 
Guiding you through the Emirates
The Basics
Living Here
Maps of UAE
Photo Gallery
Greeting Cards
Related Links
UAE Website Directory
UAE Forums
Home: The Basics about the United Arab Emirates [UAE]
   The Basics

The United Arab Emirates (UAE) is located in the Middle East next to Saudi Arabia and Oman and comprises of seven emirates (Abu Dhabi, Dubai, Sharjah, Ajman, Ras Al Khaimah, Fujairah, Umm Al Quwain) that were previously known as the Trucial States.

General Introduction to the UAE
History of the United Arab Emirates
Business Introduction to the UAE
United Arab Emirates Flag
UAE National Anthem
The Seven Emirates of the UAE
Biography of Sheikh Zayed
   The Rulers
Sheikh Khalifa bin Zayed al Nahyan
Sheikh Khalifa
Ruler of Abu Dhabi
Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid al Maktoum
Sheikh Mohammed
Ruler of Dubai
(Vice President)
Sheikh Sultan bin Muhammed al Qassimi
Sheikh Sultan
Ruler of Sharjah
Shaikh Humaid bin Rashid al Nu'aimi
Shaikh Humaid
Ruler of Ajman
Sheikh Rashid bin Ahmed al Mu'alla
Sheikh Rashid
Ruler of Umm Al Quwain
Sheikh Saqr bin Muhammed al Qassimi
Sheikh Saqr
Ruler of Ras Al Khaimah
Shaikh Hamad bin Muhammed al Sharqi
Shaikh Hamad
Ruler of Fujairah
Sheikh Zayed bin Sultan al Nahyan
Sheikh Zayed
Former President
Bookmark Site  |  Tell A Friend  |  Advertise  |  Contact Us

Copyright © 2019 The Emirates Network [TEN]. All Rights Reserved.